Call Us Now @ 818.502.3333

Very cool place!!! Albert was a great bartender. I love this place! I will have my next party here. Their food was amazing and the place looks like a five star hotel’s banquet room.
John S.Yelp 11/4/2016
Me and my fiancé Chris went in to check out the place for our wedding venue. Armen accommodated us with short notice. He was very thorough and nice. We appreciated the great service that he gave us. We ended up booking this place for our wedding. Excited to see how it all turns out! Had our wedding on 10/14/16. I want to thank Armen and his staff for making our wedding a memorable and fun event. Our guests complimented the venue and food. It’s a great place for an event. Thank you again armen!
Tracy Y.Yelp 11/1/2016
I just went there for one of my friends wedding party and music, food and everything was good, last but not least im gonna give the vallet guys 5 star, they do a great and fast job.
Teni S.Yelp 10/23/2016
My wedding was held here in 2010 and my sister’ wedding in 2015. Hands down, it’s the best place! -The food was amazing. They should open a restaurant or at least be open for buffet few times a week (just a suggestion, Armen :-)-The hall was remodeled after 2010, but still looked stunning. -staff and management was extremely professional and sweet. We got everything we needed. -just a perfect place to have a wedding all around. Loved it! would have the Royal Palace as the venue for my big day, without a doubt. Thank you
Aryan P H.Yelp 5/7/2016
Attended a wedding past week and was amazed how much this place has changed. Everything changed interior, exterior, even the neighbors around upgraded. Service was great as usual and the food was very delicious, the kebab has been changed and it is amazing.
Gourgen P.Yelp 5/6/2016
I am very impressed with the spectacular place. Attended a wedding here last Saturday and what a formidable experience! The food is excellent and the staff is incredible! Everyone was on point and as guests we always had what we needed. In addition everyone on the team was kind and elegant! I highly recommend this venue it is a wonderful place!
Eliana N.Yelp 5/3/2016
Awesome place to have a wedding. We got married here last night and couldn’t have asked for a better place. A special thanks to Sergio for all his help!
Lorenzo C.Yelp 5/1/2016
Ive been to alot of these type of places but honestly i loved this place so much that i decided to leave a review. Food was superb! The service was phenomenal and when ny brother told me how much they chqrged per person i was estaticed, especially for such a nice place in such a nice location.
Lilit B.Yelp 4/30/2016
Had an amazing unforgettable wedding April 29,2016 at the Royal palace. The food was amazing customer service was incredible.. I couldn’t of asked for anything else. Thank you Armen and the royal palace crew.
Mighrik M.Yelp 4/30/2016
I had my wedding here on April 17th 2016 and everything was perfect. The venue was beyond beautiful, the service was top notch, the food was sooooooo delicious and fresh, and the price was amazing! Both my husband and I are definitely looking forward to having many more occasions here. Thank you everyone at Royal Palace for an unforgettable night!
Mariam C.Yelp 4/20/2016
Royal palace banquet hall, *sigh* where to even begin with the exceptional service we received. Words can’t describe how impressed, relieved and indescribably happy I was on my wedding day but I’ll try my best to do so. Weddings are a beautiful thing, but If your in my boat and a wedding planner is not in your expenses, then it can become hectic and stressful. But Armen really delivers what he promises and goes above and beyond. I got the royal package, it came with everything, chairs, tables, silverware, food, pastry bar, open bar… etc just a complete banquet hall… My guests still cannot stop talking about my wedding. I just recently got married on February 19, 2016 and this review is long overdue! I just want to thank Armen and his entire staff from the bottom of my heart for everything they did. Armen (is the owner) is there and present on your wedding day. He even helped serve the tables and was at the bar attending my guests. You will be blown away by this place. You don’t have to look any further. Armen was there to pick up every phone call and answer any question we had every step of the way, The waiters are attentive, they give more food than you could possibly eat. Their pastries were delicious. Just an amazing place and I’m so happy that I got married here, best choice I have ever made. If your still looking for a venue and this is one of your options, I promise you that you don’t have to look any further. They truly deliver every word that’s promised. I didn’t worry about a single thing on my wedding day. I just danced the night away and enjoyed the happiest day of my life. Thank you so much for everything you and your staff did for us Armen we will always be beyond appreciative. Also, Armen gave us a ride to our hotel room because our family members had to leave a little earlier. He gave us a ride !! I mean he did not have to do that. So all in all I wish I could give more than 5 stars because I will be forever thankful for everything they did for my husband and I.
Denise O.Yelp 4/4/2016
Wow!!! All I can say is WOW! This venue was AMAZING! Had our wedding here on the 18th and I was blown away on how smooth and wonderful everything went. The place looked amazing. The staff is great. Very accommodating. The food was impeccable, so good. We had so many people compliment the food and the venue itself. Thank you Royal Palace for the wedding of my dreams!!
Deena E.Yelp 3/29/2016
I came today to check out the banquet hall for my bridal shower and was left in awe. The Royal Palace is EXACTLY what I was looking for and better. I just booked the date and am SO excited !! Thank you Armen !
Diana H.Yelp 3/24/2016
What can I say about this place that already hasn’t been said before! Armen and his professional staff are phenomenal! From beginning to end, they catered to my requests (even as late as they were) and provided to us with absolute grace. From the delicious food to the state of the art lightening equipment, Royal Palace is definitely a banquet hall with class that continues to deliver excellence and I will much so continue hosting my fundraisers here! Thank you again Armen and Royal Palace!
Gevok S.Yelp 3/7/2016
Met with armen to inquire about the venue and gave me a good deal. Armen was very helpful and nice and made sure that it will be easy for us during our event. He even gave us a tour of the place to show us what they have even though there’s an event going on. You cant go wrong with Armen. Very helpful!
Nathaniel N.Yelp 2/28/2016
My husband and I just had our reception here and it was a dream wedding that came to life!!! Armen was awesome and went above and beyond our expectations!!! The food was delicious and never ending!!! The venue mood & setting is what set our wedding off with our special touches that we placed to make it our dream wedding!!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!!! Cheers to everyone at Royal Palace for their excellent customer service and for making the wedding of our dreams come true!!!
Mary C.Yelp 2/27/2016
We had our wedding in Royal Palace in July 2015. This is really a great venue! All of our guests were amazed by quality, variety, and amount of meals provided. The light and sound systems were very impressive. The pricing in respect to their service is unbelievable! Armen also helped us to find a very good photo/video team for our wedding. Definitely recommended!
Sam M.Yelp 2/25/2016
Absolutely stunning venue. Beautiful lighting and clean white and modern décor. What surprised me the most was the speed and the efficiency of the servers and their service. Overall good place to have large events and weddings in the heart of Glendale right across from Americana at Brand
Emil G.Yelp 2/22/2016
My wedding was on 1/29/16 and I wanted to say Royal Palace and the crew went out of there way to provide us with the up most excellent service that night! We where every happy with everything loved every min of the whole night! Also a big thank you to the manager Serj he was great all threw the night.
Ani A.Yelp 2/3/2016
Sunday January 24th, my wife and I had our wedding there. The place is amazing, that is what attracted us to it in the first place. All of our guests complimented us on how good the place is. Most of my guests said by far this was the best wedding they have ever been to. The service was excellent and everything came out better than what we would have hoped for. Armen was very great to us and worked with us to ensure that everything comes out to the best of our expectations. We highly recommend the royal palace and would definitely go back for any future events.
Markou M.Yelp 1/28/2016
Just booked this place for our reception venue! Fiance and I are so excited to be celebrating our wedding here next year! First of all, we had been looking for a while and couldn’t quite fall in love with any of the places we had seen. Something or other just didn’t fit right with us. A friend of mine recommended I look at Royal Palace. I checked out their very detailed website and was hooked! I emailed them for more information and crossed my fingers that our wedding date was available. Within minutes Armen emailed me back giving me package options and our date was free to book! When fiancé and I went to look at it in person, it really got us excited and we could instantly picture ourselves dancing the night away on their dance floor under those awesome lights as King & Queen in our Royal Palace! We left excited but still talking it over (it just seemed too easy of a decision that we felt there must be something we left out) I called Armen once we got in the car to ask a couple more questions and before I knew it, we told him to hold the date and that we’d be in the next day to sign the contract! I’ve had doubts about almost every single decision in the wedding planning process except booking with Royal Palace! The venue is beautiful and Armen is so nice and helpful. Honestly the most professional venue appointment we’ve had to date and he’s so easy to get ahold of. We couldn’t have gotten luckier!! Will be updating my review after the event (that cant come soon enough now!)
Magy L.Yelp 1/25/2016
This past weekend, I had my daughters Quinceañera there! All my guests were in awww and gave me nothing but compliments about the venue! Sergio (my event coordinator) was awesome. I never had to look for him because every so often he’d come up to me asking if I needed anything. During the special dances, he made sure the lighting was just right and threw in some smoke to add a dramatic effect! Loved it! Armen (the owner) was great…easy to get a hold of and made sure all my party needs were met! Hosting a party with 200 guests was stressful to plan but they made that day so great, that I forgot about all the stress and had such a great time with my guests! This place is beautiful and the staff was great! I couldn’t have asked for anything else! Thank you sooooo much for creating such a memorable day for my daughter!
Isabel R.Yelp 1/24/2016
Beautiful Hall Royal Palace Banquet Hall Great food and Great service, The food was fresh and delicious, Service was excellent, Decoration and Lighting very Beautiful It is a gorgeous venue, I would honestly recommend this place
Ars G.Yelp 1/21/2016
Me and my fiancé Chris went in to check out the place for our wedding venue. Armen accommodated us with short notice. He was very thorough and nice. We appreciated the great service that he gave us. We ended up booking this place for our wedding. Excited to see how it all turns out!
Tracy Y.Yelp 1/20/2016
This place is gorgeous! ! Armen was so great and professional! Today we booked the venue for my sisters wedding! We finally did it! The date is set! !! Thank you so much Armen!!!
Katherine P.Yelp 1/19/2016
I was at a christening on the 17th of January, and I hadn’t been here for a while and let me just tell you it’s superb. Great! Food when I say great I mean great taste and quality. The lighting was perfect and the staff was very nice. Quick Valet beautiful interior great food and great service, what else can you ask for?
Arno K.Yelp 1/19/2016
I hosted New Year’s Eve party at Royal banquet hall and the result was success.Armen and his team provided great service catering by Royal was delicious and plentiful throughout the night. Venue has great lighting system which goes well with all the performance music.Will I host another event here, yes! Thank you ROYALL staff for a great night!
Laura M.Yelp 1/16/2016
Royal palace of Glendale ca is the best resturant the food is greate the managment is good the owner is a nice person the service is very good the music the light effects the color of the lights and the employees are very kind.I recemend you to due your occasions at Royal Palace
Armen M.Yelp 1/16/2016
This place is great. Armen is very accommodating. The inside is absolutely beautiful with all state of the art lighting, dance floor and equipment. The food is amazing we just finished our food tasting and I cannot wait to have our wedding reception here in 2 days!
Paul K.Yelp 1/14/2016
This place is one of a kind. We came and we were mesmerized by its beauty. Armen is amazing! He is very accommodating and i love the Armenian coffee he served us. We checked the place out a million times before the wedding and he was very welcoming each time. I definitely recommend this place to everybody! Great venue and great tasting food!
Amabelle H.Yelp 1/14/2016
This is a great venue to have a wedding reception. For starters, its in a very beautiful area of Glendale surrounded by shops and many other banquet halls. There is valet outside as well as street parking and a lot in the back. The meters charged 75 cents an hour when I was there and the valet charged $8. The lobby on the inside is quite small but the hall itself is quite large holding a couple hundred people. It is lavishly decorated with crown molding and adornments on the ceilings. There is beautiful drapery on all the walls as well as creating dividers across the ceiling. LED lights are available through out the hall and are controlled from a console behind the bar. There is also a semi-transparent dance floor with led lights underneath which are in sync with the ones in the ceiling. At the front of the dance floor are areas for seating of the bride and groom as well as tables on the sides for gifts, wedding case, and other items. The walls are also covered in white stitched leather panels as well as the accessories. Finally, behind the bride and groom’s table, is a DJ Booth as well as space for a singer or an MC. There is a bar as soon as you enter from the small lobby. There are restrooms on either side of the lobby. The kitchen is upstairs and out of the way of the servers and guests. The manager was helpful and responsive to the wedding party’s needs. The servers took care of the guests and were quite hospitable. If I was looking to get married any time soon, this venue would be a great choice!.
Joe l.Yelp 1/13/2016
Were do i start ??? We were invited to an event at this place this past week the place looks amazing we got there befor the whole rush of people came in lots of starters on the table i tried most on the table tasted great our server was on top of it taking care of all the drinks after everyone got there thats when the real deal began they have great lighting and a nice little bar at the end that you can get drinks from we had a great time after dancing for a while the hot food came to the table that tasted great i had herd about the place but had never been there be for and have to say had a great experience great service great food and amazing staff will for sure be back got to meet with the owner wanted to check prices for a birthday party event im trying to do later on in the year for my parents lots of choices on their menu will be seeing you guys soon thank you for great experience loved this place !!!!!!.
Aylin M.Yelp 1/12/2016
I am professional Dj and i Dj alot of big weddings at the Royal Palace, and all i can say is this place is Simply amazing, the staff very friendly and professional, they are easy to deal with and they are always smiling, the place is really nice, it has modern white furniture and nice drapings with advanced lighting system that will add joy and class to ur event, this place is one stop shop for ur event, cuz they have it all here and i highly recommend it.
DJ Danny M.Yelp 1/10/2016
I have been at royal place few times before to attend other weddings and i’m having my wedding this sunday on it and they really treat me very royal , very good service and the owner is taking care of all my wedding needs and very easy to work with, good job armen.
Fady T.Yelp 1/7/2016
Last night was my first time at Royal Palace, both the ceremony and reception were held there. When we walked in I was gorgeous! I have never seen that much food on a table especially for a wedding, and it was delicious! We thought that was all we were getting but it was only appetizers the food just kept coming and everything was great, I didn’t taste a thing I didn’t like. And the staff was incredible, one of the best weddings I’ve ever been to.
Linda Q.Yelp 12/14/2015
My husband and I couldn’t believe how amazing everything turned out on our wedding. The food was delicious and we got the open bar package and everyone was raving about it. They were so organized and everything went smooth! Thank you royal palace and Armen.
Gigi L.Yelp 12/02/2015
Just went here for my friends wedding last weekend. I was so impressed I had to write a yelp review as an attendee.
1. The hall is so beautiful. The fabrics and lighting and the way the bar is setup is really perfect. I also like the front hall with the greeting area and restrooms being sectioned off. The decor was fantastic and the bride told me the venue comes like that, she didnt have to rent the decor, which impressed me even more.
2. The staff was amazing. I dont even know how many courses of food they had to deliver to us through the night all i know is it was WAY too much food. The staff was pleasant and professional and made sure each of the guests was taken care of. Even when a friend asked for more or mentioned their distaste for something, it was accommodated.
3. The location, as someone who doesnt super-love LA, was great for me. It was in a busy area but not too busy. I thought it was a good balance.
4. – and this is not a factor in the review – but the Armenian security guard was so handsome it was distracting!! hahah Overall it was a great venue & I know I heard from multiple wedding attendees that they all had the same review as me. Thanks so much!
Alicia Marie P.Yelp 11/22/2015
Just have to say this venue is gorgeous. I had my wedding this weekend and all i have to say is that it was perfect! It was my dream wedding. Service was on point and food was delicious. They did everything we asked for and had nothing but great feedback from the guests. Again thank you Armen.
Gaby R.Yelp 11/01/2015
WOW! WOW! WOW! We just had our wedding there this past Saturday and we couldn’t have picked a better venue. Serge was the manager on site and his team was absolutely AMAZING. We were a group of 300 plus and the hall was the perfect size for us. The food was served on time, hot off the grill, and continously through out the night. They didn’t rush any of our guests, they filled our guest plates, waited on them, and consistently checked in on them. The ribs were dynamite in addition to all of the remaining dishes. We come from a picky family and all of them were blown away by the level of service and attention everyone got. We come from a background of customer experience and if I could give this place higher than a 5 I would. The place was beautiful inside and out. White drapes, chairs, tables, white light up dance floor, great sound, and of course the fabulous King and Queen seats. We worked closely with following people and have great things to say about all of them. Serge, Arshag, and of course Armen the coordinator all took the time to find out what we would like our Wedding Day to look like and they hit it spot on. MY WIFE AND I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE ENTIRE ROYAL PALACE TEAM FOR MAKING OUR EXPERIENCE UNFORGETTABLE AND WE’RE SO GLAD WE CHOSE THIS VENUE. Sincerely,Tony and Talin Dishchekenian
Tony D.Yelp 08/24/2015
We truly recommend seeing the banquet hall and meeting Armen in person first. It was a game changer for us when we walked in after seeing all the yelp photos. Detailed review below: —————————————– Armen allowed us to come and view the hall and ask questions in person prior to putting down a deposit. This allowed us to understand the options available to us. Since both my family and bride’s side of the family were traditional Asians, we needed to compare this banquet hall to a 10-course restaurant setting. I must admit that the package that we received will certainly exceed the “10-course meal” and upscale expectations, while amazing our americanized family, friends, and coworkers. The costs were very much similar. The professionalism, wow-factor, cleanliness, different ceiling lighting options, different dance floors lighting options, stage table for bridge/groom, fog machine, elegant entrance, etc… the list goes on. These are just some of the reasons why we decided to go with this banquet hall instead of a restaurant. Detailed explanation below: 1) The Banquet Hall is very tidy, no food or cigarette odor, and up-to-date with modern style of wedding (many options available, you just have to ask and/or check out their yelp photos). 2) The food package has a tremendous amount of variety (Middle Eastern cuisine). Check out yelp photos for how the food will be set up on the table during wedding banquet. All food is cooked at the banquet hall of course. 3) A separate Valet parking service is available so that your guests can drop off their car right at the entrance of the banquet hall. This was perfect because there would be a red carpet with lighting set up at the entrance! Make sure you ask about this. 4) There is an open-bar package (comes with an extensive amount of hard liquor and beer). Overall, Armen and the members of his staff that we talked to have been very professional and helpful in terms of explaining and answering questions, which we greatly appreciate. This post will be updated after the wedding. Wooohooo!
Harry H.Yelp 08/12/2015
We just had our kids baptism at Royal Palace! The place is absolutely amazing. Food was out of this world! The service was world class! I can’t say enough good things about this. My friends who had never been to an Armenian event were blown away. Thank you Royal Palace for making our event a memorable one!
Henrik S.Yelp 07/18/2015
Perfect place fora wedding reception!! that’s exactly what my then fiancé and I were looking for. When I came across Royal Palace, it was a great package at a great price. I emailed the venue with some questions and within the same day, Armen called me to make sure that my questions were answered! Armen is very professional, very flexible to your needs, and super cooperative. great all around!!
Joe W.Yelp 06/27/2015
My wife and I had our wedding reception here last Saturday. Dealing with the staff is as easy as it comes. Armen is your point of contact and easy to deal with. Best bang for your buck! I am still getting thank you’s from my wedding attendees. Guests said they enjoyed the food which there was no shortage of. Valet Parking was included and very convenient for our guests. Flower, cake, etc., deliveries went smooth as well as our music groups. We saw approximately 10-15 venues before choosing Royal Palace and I will say if I had to do it all over again I would still pick the royal palace. Oh yeah there is an on sight manager the day of your event to make sure everything goes as planned (sorrry I forgot your name). The on sight manager is on top of things and professional. Armen and staff thanks again for making our wedding as memorable as it gets!
Fernando V.Yelp 06/18/2015
We had our wedding here last week and I’d like to leave a review for this place because they were really awesome and delivered on their promises. Armen the owner was really helpful and catered to our needs. he answered our phone calls on a timely manner and helped with every part of the wedding almost like a wedding planner :-) to a point where we had made an appointment and it had totally skipped my mind because of my busy schedule and all stuff going on with the wedding planning he was very nice and understood and kindly told us to come tomorrow. The food was on point and one thing we made sure it was for them to bring out the food on a timely manner which they did everyone that attended our wedding was very happy with the service provided by the employees and the valet. This place is truly awesome specially with the cool lighting they have which is synchronized with the dance floor totally cool. You can also have them just leave one color also and that’s what we did for our first dance we picked one color and the rest of the party the dance floor would change color with the hall the people that attended our wedding was totally blown away…our wedding lasted till around 2:30 am and never felt like they wanted to kick us out the manager was also very kind and respectful he came to our main table thought the party to make sure we were taken care of. Thanks. Here is where the kicker comes in we had given them $100 dollars extra without even noticing but Armen was honest and nice enough to give me back the $100. You don’t find that kind of honesty and integrity in people in the banquet hall business I know that first hand because we have worked with different banquet halls before and they find every which way to squeeze every dime out of you. I will always work with royal palace from this day forward and recommend everyone to at least go see the hall for them selves and to do the food tasting…there are no hidden fees and you know exactly how much everything is going to cost and what to expect. No last minute surprises.
Jennifer R.Yelp 06/15/2015
It was one of the best experience the we ever had. Our guests were impressed and happy with everything. We highly recommend this beautiful hall banquet. A lot of food, great food, great service and the price was reasonable . Thank you Royal Palace.
Eva & Pat Manoogian 04/13/2014
Our wedding will be this Feb 16, 2014 we chose royal palace because of its elegant setup with a modern twist, this is a one stop banquet hall. Everything you need from nice linens, chiavari chairs, projector led lights, open bar everything is great. And also the manager is very accommodating and straight forward, when he said don’t worry about it he is telling the truth. And the price is very reasonable by far.This is one of the best banquet hall I’ve ever been. I highly recommend this place especially when you are celebrating a memorable event. You should stop by and see for yourself! Thank you so much Armen
Jim Brian Espeleta 02/16/2014
Let me start off by saying that I had my wedding at the Royal Palace many years ago (almost 15 years ago) and my guests are still talking about it, no kidding! I was curious if the hall was still in existence when looking for venues to host my daughter’s Quinceanera to take place two years from now. I’m so happy to see that it is! From current reviews I see that you continue to provide excellence in service and top notch personal attention to your customers. You are truly a one stop shop and go above and beyond to make your customers feel at ease knowing they have a group of professionals that will make your special day a memorable one indeed. From my initial meeting with the owner to the door to door limo service after my event I can honestly say your service was OUTSTANDING! Everyone raved about the event and as I mentioned before many guest still bring up the fact that this was the best wedding ever, service, food, venue… everything was just perfect. You catered to our needs and worked with us every step of the way to make my special day a day to remember. I wanted to send this quick message to say thank you as we never really had the opportunity to do so, so long ago. Although I now live in Rancho Cucamonga, CA (which is where your limo dropped us off after our event… after 2 a.m…. without hesitation…wow!) I would not hesitate to put you at the top of my list for another special occasion. Thank you so much!
Aracelly Ramirez Ochoa. 01/03/2014
The entire experience from beginning to end is top of the line.
Romik A.(Filtered on Yelp) 11/06/2013
I love this place,my cousin had this venue in August food was delicious.
Sujey Mendoza (Facebook) 11/04/2013
Armen,
I just wanted to say thank you for everything on Sunday’s wedding! I really enjoyed working with everyone on the Royal Palace team including Sergey and Abo. The valet, security, food staff, everyone was great. You guys are really on top of it.Looking forward to working with you guys again!
Hovik Harutyunyan Modern LA Weddings 10/22/2013
I was invited for a wedding on OCt. 4th. I had a great time. it was fabulous. I honestly can not express my fillings.The main point that I like to mention is they have a lot of food selection and they were keep coming and coming to the tables NON STOP and it was delicious.THE LIGHTING=was amazing the way it was set up. it gave the venue a very happy vibe.

SERVICE= The staff were on top of their game. ALWAYS checking on the tables, asking people making sure they were served everything they asked for.

MANAGEMENT= Thank you so much for keeping everything on check. they were very nice and respectful.

BAR= The bartenders were very friendly and nice. serving you whatever you asked them to.

PARKING= was not a problem and no headache. thanks for having nice valet service crew.

THANK YOU ROYAL PALACE FOR MAKING MY NIGHT AN UNFORGATABLE EXPERIENCE.
I DEFENATLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE THAT WANTS TO HAVE A BLAST.

Aylin A.(Filtered on Yelp) 10/22/2013
So we finally got married this past Saturday 10/05/2013 at the Royal Palace Banquet Hall and we couldn’t be happier! From the food to the lighting to the service…. EVERYTHING WAS EXACTLY AS WE HOPED IT WOULD BE.First off, My husband & I are Korean-American so about 90% of our family/guests were korean/asian. Most of them gave us “the face” when we told them were weren’t serving korean food at our wedding. But after the wedding, we recieved phone calls and messgaes complimenting the food!!! To be honest, my husband & i were way too busy greeting the guests to eat but I had a bite of the chicken and it was DELISH!!! Armen and his crew were also very careful with the menu because I had warned them before about a couple of allergies we had. The food was served buffet style and it was just wonderful.The fruit and dessert table was also set up very tastefully and look so colorful! The bartenders must’ve had such a head-ache tending to all our alcoholic guests…. hahaha but they were so nice till the very end. All the guests had a great time!!!!!Now to the little stuff!!!
-There is no bridal room but Armen let us have his office the WHOLE NIGHT! and even let us into his storage area to keep the wedding party’s bags and clothes safe.
-The bathrooms were kept clean at all times. (which is very important!!!! This is a wedding! not a BAR)
-Armen kept in mind exactly how i wanted things.. from the lighting… to the napkin colors… to the sweetheart table… wedding party table… so many things went wrong with other vendors but this venue got EVERYTHING RIGHT.
-There were pitchers of soda and water at every tbale and I never saw a pitcher half empty. Each were refilled before the guests even got a chance to be thirsty.
-The LED lights were AWWWEEESOME!!! For the ceremony and reception, we went with the warm orange to keep it classy but for the open dance… they varied from blue to purple to green to etc! All the guests were impressed and the pictures came out crazy good!!!!
-The valet service was on time and very friendly. I think I counted up to 5 attendants. We did pay for their services and it was well worth it. They didn’t accept any tip from us which was very surprising (in a good way).
-At the end of the wedding, with most of the guests gone… i was so thirsty but didn’t want to bother the workers so i just asked for a clean cup and pour a cup of stale coke. but someone saw and next thing i know… One of the servers brought me a fresh cup of ice cold coke!!!! Yes its just coke but after a chaotic 18 hour day…. that small service was just what i needed!

We LOVE this banquet hall!!! We love Armen and his staff!!! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and we look foward to working with this venue again. Thank you very much for everything!!!!!

Sarah P. (Yelp) 10/09/2013
Royal Palace Team, The word phenomenal does not describe how great your service and venue was. Everyone, and I mean everyone was delighted and amazed with your food and attentive service. Your crew went over and beyond the call of duty. I will say this…when we did the father/daughter dance…we NEVER expected a fog and light show. All of our guests were simply amazed by it. Once again…thank you for everything. I have recommended your venue to so many already. I know that they will be just as happy as we were.
Lisa Estrella 10/04/2013
Armen,
We would like to thank you very much for being able to accommodate our budget and provide us with a beautiful place to hold our reception. We are very lucky to have been able to find your place that would be within our budget. We look forward to meeting with you again for our tasting.
We are very excited!!
Anthony & Vanessa. 9/28/2013
Armen jan,
We just want to say you make every impossible, possible. We had a great night Sunday 9-22-13 and I can’t ask for more, with the beautify banquet hall and delicious food and unforgettable atmosphere and service you make my day. Thanks to you and your hard worker team.
Vazgen & Janet 9/25/2013
Great food, great service and great place to host a party!
Suren M.(Filtered on Yelp) 08/24/2013
Just a note to say your place and your service is out of this world. I was at a 50th wedding celebration and like I said, out of this world. I would recommend Royal Palace Banquet Hall to all, thanks for you time.
Luis M Jimenez. 8/18/2013
Overall the place was good. Bathrooms were clean. Food was good. Valet service was also good. Valet Guys were very polite and professional. Allen made sure we had our car brought out to us super fast! Place was elegant and servers were also prompt to get food served, and clean up.
Joka I.(Filtered on Yelp) 08/12/2013
We attended a couple of weddings at this banquet hall before and we really liked the service and the food. The variety and quality of the appetizers and the food are amazing. After looking at some other wedding venues we chose the best one and decided to have our wedding at Royal Palace. The hall was remodeled recently and the white dance floor which lights up is very beautiful. Together with the music and the lighting system it makes a great wedding venue.
We highly recommend this place. The management is also very helpful and tries to make your event a very memorable experience for you and your guests.
About the parking, if you are willing to walk you can park on the side streets. However, they also provide a valet parking which is a more convenient option.
Sasan S.(Filtered on Yelp) 07/11/2013
I’ve been here a couple times and they have all been great experiences. Recently I attended a wedding party here with my friend Rene who also left a review. Everything he said was spot on. Really great time with great food and good service. Looking forward to coming here for another event.
Ara A.(Yelp) 07/08/2013
Came here a few weeks back with my friend Rene and had a blast. Great banquet hall for any event. Good food, from the appetizers to the main entrees, everything was great. Service was very good and attentive. Decor was very tasteful too. Can’t really ask for much else.
Sergeh F.(Yelp) 07/08/2013
I just had my wedding at Royal Palace on June 22nd and just want to say that I rate the entire experience as 5 stars. All the guests who attended the wedding called me to praise the the food, the service, the bar, the decor. Even the most critical people gave this place a 5 star rating. This is a one stop shop, food, open bar, cake, service etc…Armen is a great guy and makes the whole process as easy as possible. Every guest who left was so happy with everything. It is so hard to describe how great the place is so go and see the place yourself. My cousin is going to book to book the place for his wedding next year. Armen knows what he is doing and he has done this for so many years and he knows so many great vendors that will make your planning so much easy. Thank you Royal Palace for a great wedding
Ehab M. (Filtered on Yelp) 06/28/2013
Royal Palace is a very romantic banquet hall for a wedding. My husband and I had our wedding there and the service was amazing. The prices were honestly unbeatable! The food was served right on time. And did I mention how delicious it was! Definitely worth having our wedding there. We had a blast. I’d recommend this place to everyone.
Adriana A.(Filtered on Yelp) 06/26/2013
What a great place to party and enjoy time. Food, management, service and valet were all wonderful and accommodating. Thanks for such a wonderful night you guys deserve more than 5 stars.
Taylor S.(Filtered on Yelp) 06/26/2013
I have lived in my whole life and really never noticed this banquet hall that was located in brand, but man was I wrong. I recently attended a wedding here a couple of weeks ago and right off the bat when I walked in and saw the decor and how everything was set up I knew it was going to be nice inside. I liked the entrance of the place and how everything was set up, I am looking for a banquet hall myself for my upcoming wedding in the next year or so and looking at this place really gave me some good ideas on what I can do.Parking – You have the option of using Valet or going behind Bevmo’s and using that metered parking, but this all depends on what time you have to be there and the fact that some people don’t usually carry 3 hours worth of quarters is a big difference, and also if you have been drinking that night are you seriously going to remember where you parked ? lol come on. Just valet bro and get it over with and make it convenient for you, you just dropped like 100 dollars for a gift if not even more, you can afford 10 dollars or so.Decor – I just mentioned that it was very nice inside and the way it was set up, I liked the way the light arrangements were during the wedding and some songs it was very very nice and everything, just my suggestion is to maybe go a little less red on one of the lights cause those hurt my eyes, but other than that it is very tolerable. Inside was very nicely panned out and the tables were evenly spaced and proportionally set so when I was sitting I didn’t feel like I was pressing against the person next to me.

Food – I am not going to lie, I am a very picky person with food I have ate at so many places and just always picky with specific things. Seriously I think their was like 3 entrees (lol) not lying man and all of them were really good and very tasty. I loved the way they seasoned the luleh kabob and it was cooked even and was not dry at all. Great job when it came to the appetizers their was like 20 of them on the table. Bread was amazing and you always got refilled no matter what.

Service – This is very very very important to me, I have been in the customer service market for the last 10 years and know a lot about it and am very tough when it comes to customer service, waiters, and etc.. let me tell you this everything was so good that night with the service that I never had to ask for anything at all, all the waiters and waitresses were on the tip toes and were taking care of everyone. Let me remind you that they didn’t need to go above and beyond but they did. Great job to the staff and every one else. One suggestion I would add is that I know every table you have to take care and everything, but try to slow down a little bit when it comes to pouring drinks. Other than that it was a great service.

Stage/Dance Floor – I loved the dance floor man it really reminded me of the 80’s but with a modern twist to it I liked the lighting portion of the dance floor during certain songs and everything it was very creative. Stage wise was pretty big really when it came to different places I have been to, and you can easily add a band to it if you wanted to.

Overall, I recommend this place for anyone that wants to have a party or some sort of reception here. You will have a enjoyable time. You will party, drink, eat and next morning wake up and realize “dam I wish I can do that again”

Great job to Royal Palace.

Rene G.(Yelp) 06/25/2013
I attended a wedding at Royal Palace a few weeks ago and fell In love with the place. The food and decor were both amazing! I definitely will do my wedding at this banquet hall in the near future :)
Hasmik M.(Filtered on Yelp) 06/25/2013
I just had my wedding at Royal Palace about 3 weeks ago & I couldn’t be happier with the way things turned out. Royal Palace was not one of the Banquet Halls on my list of places for my wedding but a friend of mine recommended that I go & check it out. When I walked in my jaw dropped. They have completely remodeled the place & it looks great. It was everything I wanted & more. My guests haven’t stopped talking about how beautiful the place was. The staff was very friendly & professional. I will defiantly be recommending Royal Palace to my friends & family & I will absolutely be going back to them for my own future events.
Stella C.(Filtered on Yelp) 06/25/2013
Absolutly love this venue!!! Helped plan a wedding here recently and from the first day of visiting the venue to the end of the actual event day managment and and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. Eveything about this venue was amazing, from the decor, lighting, vibe, service (staff assisted with everything and made sure entirety all the food, lights, fog, alcohol, valet, flowers, cake placement, party favors and thank you cards were all in order.) and the food (great selection, family style, and delicious)! I still hear from all the guests and the bride and groom how awestruck they were from the beauty of the venue to the service! Cant wait to help plan another wedding at this venue!Thank you Royal Palace!
Denise L.(Filtered on Yelp) 06/19/2013
We just had our wedding here on June 9th, 2013. Awesome venue , with great staff and excellent service.
Tony & Christin. – 06/09/2013
This place is AWESOME jaw dropping banquet hall. I totally recommend this place for any event they really make your event a night to remember. To begin with we were looking for a banquet hall for my wedding reception and we found this place in glendale with a reasonable price, we are on a budget but this place made it happen and it did not even look cheap at all. All my guests thought we spent alot of money on our wedding coz its soo elegant and the food is really good. We really had a blast. One thing that impressed me the owner Armen is not that hard to reach and he will really work with you to make your event magical.
Crisandra B.(Filtered on Yelp) 05/26/2013
wow, i was there on 04/21/13. had the greatest time of my life. beautiful place, loved the lighting.
The tables were filled with different types of food and IT WAS KEEP COMING. it seemed that it would never stop.
i loved the customer service that was provided by the management. checking on every table making sure nothing is missing or has been left out.
great job and very organized DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED.
Al A.(Filtered on Yelp) 05/14/2013
This banquet hall is beautiful. If you have an event here, your guests will be talking about it for a while. The décor, dance floor, stage, lights, cake set up, location is just perfect.The service is also very good. Everytime I called the owner, Armen, he was always available and helpful. On the day of our event, there was a fire right next to his home but he was still at our event making sure it went smoothly.The staff including valet was also very friendly.

I have absolutely no complaints. We had approx. 300 guests at this event and I got so much nice comments about the hall and the event (which was a wedding reception).

The price was also very reasonable compared to many other venues that I looked at. This was an indian wedding reception and Armen allowed outside catering which was awesome.

Not sure why there is any negative reviews on this place. If you are looking for a venue, this is the best out there!

Anita J.(Yelp) 05/11/2013
Great food , valet took great care of us, great service, deff recommend
Dero A.(Yelp) 04/30/2013
I give royal palace 5 stars because we had wedding there last week I couldn’t imagine better than that the food was great fresh there were plenty of foods on tables the crew was friendly and professional the management was great the interior was clean modern and the owner Armen was very kind he was a great guy I strongly recommend this place to every one he work out with my cousin and his wife for everything from A to Z we had a great time there again thanks Armen ,management and royal palace for the service in this banquet hall. you fill luxury with reasonable prices
Zhora P.(Filtered on Yelp) 04/24/2013
I never write any reviews for anyone but this place has given me no choice, excellent place, beautiful, gorgeous, very modern I love it, can not say enough.
thank you from the staff and management for providing an excellent service and 100% effort all the way through out the event. Great customer service from the valet parking at the beginning and at the end. thanks everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Megan H.(Filtered on Yelp) 04/21/2013
We met with Armen in September of 2012. Our daughter ( the bride to be) lives in Philadelphia, PA. My husband & I live in IL. & we were trying to plan the wedding in LA. The stress was mounting but our meeting with Armen was relaxing & he was very professional ….He kept reassuring me that everything is gonna be great with all our needs met when the wedding day arrives… March 30th came & the reception hall looked just awesome with all the delicious food being offered constantly where our guests were amazed with the flavors, the wonderful service, & the promptness of everything offered…..our guests were in ahh with all the servers who were assigned per table & promptly catering to their needs….This was our first encounter with Armen & the Royal Palace..& what an experience this was…words can’t express our gratitude for all they’ve done (Armen, Serge, & the whole crew), they made our daughter’s special day very memorable & gave us the peace of mind to enjoy the day & relax AND NOT worry about a single thing because they took care of ALL the details…. and everything was amazing. Thank you Armen & Royal Palace crew.
Ghada A.(Filtered on Yelp) 04/13/2013
This place is amazing especially the new recreation of the place, all I can say is oh my God. This place is so good that the Sheriff of Los Angeles had his birthday there and has it there every year. This place is widely known by the City of Los Angeles.
Harut M.(Filtered on Yelp) 03/20/2013
i had a wonderful time at sandra and andrew barragan’s wedding (3/8/13)…the food was enormously great from start to finish, the hospitality was great, the banquet was fabulous…i will recommend it for the next event…thank you royal palace (glendale)
Virgil M.(Filtered on Yelp) 03/11/2013
this place is really awesome, it is very elegant with the dancefloor that changes lights, I haven’t seen that on other banquet halls, the thing that really got me is they provide the projector not many banquet halls do that too and there are more food to select on. coz we really compared banquet halls like the oddyssey, casa torres, palazo torres, etc.. and this hall is the most reasonable price, it really saved me a lot I mean alooott.. and The owner Armen Masudyaren is really helpful and he answers his phone everytime coz I don’t like businesses that doesn’t answer their phone at all.. I really recommend this banquet hall for any event that u want it to be special and remember through out ur life.. this is the way how u do a wedding on a budget..
Sandra B.(Filtered on Yelp) 03/03/2013
I was invited to wedding party on 3/1/13 The venue is beautiful is like walking to a glamorous room. The staff service beyond excellence checking every table, the food excellent presentation beautiful really was a Royal service.
Patricia K. 3/01/2013
This venue is simply BREATHTAKING! As soon as I walked in, I knew this was the place for us. Everything is newly remodelled with an all White modern look to it, not to mention the LED lighting and dancefloor that illuminated the room! It was GOREGOUS!Besides the decor, The price per person was very reasonable for the amount of food they offer.It’s family style serving so guest can eat what they want.All menu packages included taxes and services so there is no hidden fees , which i love.I met with Armen and he was very pleasant and helpful.

Overall, the Royal Palace is everything we were looking for plus more. I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone that wants an “over the top” wedding.

Toya T.(Filtered on Yelp) 02/21/2013
I had my engagement here on Feb 14, 2013 right after the renovation of the hall. The hall looked really nice and the service was excellent. My guests were extremely happy with look and service of the restaurant. Armen was very helpful and listened to my needs. I highly recommend Royal Palace for your next event.
Anna F. – 2/15/2013
Highly Recommended!! 11/11/11 I wanted to THANK Royal Palace and its staff, for the amazing services they provided at my wedding on November 11, 2011. Its was hard enough finding a banquet hall on the date, EVERY hall we visited added $20 to the price just for the day. Armen was able to work with us and what he quoted was jaw droping compared to the other halls that we had visited. I have to say not only was the service amazing, the food was top of line. Table was full of delicious appetizers and when it came down to dinner the food seemed never ending. YUM! Everything was done above and beyond our expectations, and I truly want to THANK ALL OF YOU AT ROYAL PALACE!!
Tanya A.(Filtered on Yelp) 04/24/2012
I celebrated my brother’s party couple weeks ago.This banquet hall is terrific in it’s services,set up,quality,decoration,and also has wise and professional management and complaisant waiters.On the other hand;it has been re-modeled in current days and the banquet hall’s environment provides all the best to commemorate your carnival joyously.
Alen T.(Filtered on Yelp) 04/20/2012
I have attended many events at Royal Palace Banquet Hall and always had an amazing experience. It is the only place that I have not asked for a clean silverwear or a glass. The food is always fresh and the service is exceptional. The management is always overlooking to ensure that each and every guest is well served and on a timely manner. So, when my boss decided to have a holiday party for 300 people at the last minute, I called Royal Palace and the owners with the manager they went out of their way to accommodate our last minute request. They worked with me every step of the way to make sure that we were well taken care of and that out employees enjoyed the event. Everything was great. My boss was very happy and wants all of our meetings and events to be held at Royal Palace.I thank the owners and the management for their help and hospitality.
Aida T.(Yelp) 04/17/2012
I had my wedding at the Royal Palace on Friday March 23/2012 and what can I say!!!! It was perfect! The service was amazing had ALL my guests talking about how wonderful the service was, the service was fast, and very royal! The food was out of this world! My guests loved the fish! They kept saying how great the food tasted! Thank you Royal Place for making my Wedding so special!
Arzo Q.(Yelp) 04/16/2012
I was invited a wedding at Rolyal Palace. It was really a palace. The place was just beautiful. The peaole who work there were great. The food was delicious. There were so many food and so many varieties. The owner was just great nice handsome guy and very good prices. you will never regret having an event at Glendale Royal Palace.
Anna M.(Filtered on Yelp) 01/17/2012
I was invited to a Baptisim Party there last night and for sure it was a royal evening, the place is amazing in its set up and decoration, spacious nd the service is beyond excellent, servers were there every time you move or you need something, the food is amazing and so fresh and quantities were so generous.
Eyman B.(Yelp) 01/09/2012
I shot a wedding here. It was very beautiful and the food was great.
Trina H.(Filtered on Yelp) 09/25/2011
I attended my friend’s wedding here on 12/30/2012 and blown away with the exquisite decor, ambiance, and friendly staff! All white and all ROYAL! Definitely one of the best looking wedding reception venues I’ve seen to date!
Speedy Samee
In recognition of your years of care and concern for the men and women of the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department. We impart our best wishes for your bright future.
Gary A. Nalbandian S/R Chief & Leroy D. Beca Sheriff
To a very special person, Armen M. with gratitude for the qualities that make you so special… This expression of thanks is made with warmest appreciation and respect.
Glendale Stars Soccer Club